top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSravya Datla

Completed Game Cycles

I have finished the game cycles for the game project and am waiting to see them running in engine which the game students are currently sorting out.


I also got the chance to show these animations to an industry personnel from The Mill in London. The feedback is written below.


These are how they have turned out:


Foot Tap Idle


I only got positive feedback for this foot tap idle suggesting that having the antennae moving was a really nice touch rather than just looking around. I am really happy with this piece myself, although I feel it would be better to have the hand hanging down at the side do something more exciting whilst the foot is tapping.

Run Cycle


The industry people really liked the run cycle as well and had no critique to give for this piece.


Walk Cycle


The industry people suggested that for the walk cycle, the knees seem to pop a little and suggested that for show-reel, it would be good to add some animation layers to the cycle such as having the robot turn around whilst he is walking to add more interest to the piece.


Since I have two weeks left till the final major deadline, I will make these tweaks and render them out for my show-reel.


One of the things I am looking into is how to present these cycles on a show reel. Although having it from a perspective camera works well, I feel it would be better to have the camera rotate in the perspective angle to make it flow well in a show-reel.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page